24 May 2023


At the Annual Council Meeting held at the Town Hall, Swanage on Monday evening, Councillor Tina Foster was honoured to again be elected and accept the appointment of Town Mayor for the coming year.
Councillor Foster paid tribute to her husband Leslie for his support during the past year, in her first term as Town Mayor, and who would continue to be her consort during her period of Office 2023/24.
Councillor Chris Moreton was then delighted to accept the appointment of Deputy Town Mayor for a further term, and was very pleased to announce that his wife Liz would be supporting him in the role of Deputy Mayoress during his Term of Office.
Councillor Foster gave thanks to Councillor Moreton for his support and friendship during the past year as Deputy Mayor, and expressed her appreciation to her fellow Town Councillors.Congratulations are extended to Cllrs Foster and Moreton on their appointments
👏👏 🎉🎗🏅🏵
Councillors are all very much looking forward to another busy year. 😊
Get involved and have your say!
Please visit the Town Council's website and Facebook page for details of upcoming Council and Committee Meetings: